#### THE KARACHI COTTON ASSOCIATION

(The Cotton Exchange, I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi)

Subject: FINAL RESULTS OF ELECTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE YEAR 2014-15

Following the Schedule/Program of the election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of The Karachi Cotton Association for the year 2014-15, the under mentioned gentlemen had filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Executive Committee for the year 2014-15 from the respective Classes against **06** vacant Seats of the Executive Committee from the Corporate Class and **04** vacant Seat of the Executive Committee from the Associate Class:-

#### CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS

- 01. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** (M/s. Ebrahim Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Anwer Haji Karim** (M/s. Al-Karam Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** (M/s. Regent Textile Industries Ltd.)
- 04. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Ltd).
- 05. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Jahangir Moghul** (M/s. Moghul & Sons)
- 07. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 08. **Mr. Mohammad Atif** (M/s. Dada Sons (Pvt.) Limited)
- 09. **Mr. Mohammad Sohail** (M/s. Khudabux Enterprises)
- 10. **Mr. Sohail Naseem** (M/s. Naseem Exports (Pvt.) Limited)
- 11. **Mr. Wahid S. Balagamwala** (M/s. Junaid Salman Cotton Ginners)
- 12. **Mr. Waqas Anwar** (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 13. **Mr. Zahid Bashir** (M/s. Mohd. Amin Mohd. Bashir Ltd)

# ASSOCIATE MEMBERS (04 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. Amir Javed** (M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation)
- 02. **Mr. Muhammad Khalid** (M/s. Osama Corporation)
- 03. **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises)
- 04. **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)

Against 02 reserved Seats for the Women Entrepreneur as provided in Sub-Rule 6 of Rule 21 of TOR, 2013, no Nomination Paper was filed for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2014-15.

Subsequently, the following gentlemen from the Corporate Class had withdrawn their Nomination Papers for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2014-15:-

## **CORPORATE MEMBERS**

- 01. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Jahangir Moghul** (M/s. Moghul & Sons)
- 03. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 04. **Mr. Mohammad Atif** (M/s. Dada Sons (Pvt.) Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Mohammad Sohail** (M/s. Khudabux Enterprises)
- 06 **Mr. Wahid S. Balagam** (M/s. Junaid Salman Cotton Ginners)
- 07. **Mr. Zahid Bashir** (M/s. Mohd. Amin Mohd. Bashir Ltd)

Since there were only Six candidates left for the Six vacant Seats in the Class of **CORPORATE MEMBERS**, the following candidates, therefore, were duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2014-15:-

Contd. on page/3

### CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** (M/s. Ebrahim Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Anwer Haji Karim** (M/s. Al-Karam Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** (M/s. Regent Textile Industries Ltd.)
- 04. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Ltd).
- 05. **Mr. Sohail Naseem** (M/s. Naseem Exports (Pvt.) Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Waqas Anwar** (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt.) Limited)

Since there were also only Four candidates who had filed Nomination Forms for the Four vacant Seats in the Class of **ASSOCIATE MEMBERS**, the following candidates, therefore, were also duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2014-15:-

## ASSOCIATE MEMBERS (04 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. Amir Javed** (M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation)
- 02. **Mr. Muhammad Khalid** (M/s. Osama Corporation)
- 03. **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises)
- 04. **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)

For the elections of the Office Bearers of the KCA for the year 2014-15, Mr. Amin Hashwani, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Shahid Shafiq elected members of the Executive Committee for the year 2014-15 filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA respectively. As there were no other candidates except Mr. Amin Hashwani, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Shahid Shafiq for the election of the Offices of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman, the KCA, Mr. Amin Hashwani, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Shahid Shafiq were duly elected unopposed as Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA for the year 2014-15 respectively.

On the basis of the results of Election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of the KCA, the composition of the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2014-15 would be as under:-

Contd. on page/4

01. **Mr. Amin Hashwani** Chairman

M/s. Regent Textile Industries Ltd.

02. **Mr. Asif Bashir** Senior Vice-Chairman

M/s. Shams Textile Mills Ltd.

03. **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** Vice-Chairman

M/s. Shahid Shafiq

04. **Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim** 

M/s. Ebrahim Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited

05. **Mr. Amir Javed** 

M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation

06. Mr. Anwer Haji Karim

M/s. Al-Karam Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited

07. **Mr. Asif Inam** 

M/s. Diamond International Corp. Limited.

08. **Mr. Fayyaz Umar** 

M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar (Pvt.) Limited.

09. Mr. Ghulam Rabbani Khilji

M/s. Ghulam Rabbani & Co.

10. Mr. Imran Magbool

M/s. Crescent Fibres Limited.

11. **Mr. Muhammad Khalid** 

M/s. Osama Corporation

12. Mr. Naser Wahab

M/s. Five Star Enterprises

13. Mr. Sohail Naseem

M/s. Naseem Exports (Pvt.) Limited

14. Mr. Sohail Wali

M/s. Dada Cotton Corporation (Pvt.) Limited.

15. Mr. Waqas Anwar

M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt.) Limited

16. Mr. Zahid Mazhar

M/s. Nadeem Textile Mills Limited.

In addition to the above Members of the Executive Committee, **Khawaja M. Zubair,** would also serve as Ex-Officio Member on the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2014-15.

Karachi: 29-09-2014	<b>ELECTION COMMISSION</b>
	i) <b>Mr. Saqib Siddique</b>
	Sd/- ii) <b>Syed Muhammad Sibtain</b>
	Sd/- iii) <b>Mr. Bashiruddin Oureshi</b>